1.14 Welcome Baby 4, Lucas

July 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

“How come I’ve been only having boys?” I said to Mickey jokingly as I brought our new son home from the hospital.


Meet my newborn son, Lucas Carrigan.


I let Mickey be in the family picture this time, ha ha.
Lucas was born Loves the Outdoors and Virtuoso.

Dylan’s thirteenth birthday was today.
And everyone was there to celebrate.


I was so sad that my little man wasn’t…little at all anymore.


He gained the Hopeless Romantic trait to add to his traits of Good, Genius, and Virtuoso.
What’s with the terrible baseball cap? I don’t know, but he looked good in it.


Baby 5 might be on the way 😉


Lucas aged into a toddler and is the spinning image of his older brother Jack.


Black hair and brown eyes, he is such a cutie.


“Happy Birthday Lucas!”


“Mom I gave Lucas a bottle but uhhh…he needs to be changed.” I laughed, “I’m coming sweetie.”


Dylan was getting pretty good at guitar while Jack attempted to write on the computer.


Dylan also liked helped out with the toddlers.


A few weeks after Dylan’s birthday I went to talk to Mickey.
“So the doctor called…” I started, “and you’re pregnant?” He interrupted.


“How’d you know?” He laughed really hard, “honey, this is the fifth time we’ve done this dance. I can tell once you start throwing up and start having mood swings.”


He was still really excited either way.


“I love you Carls.”
“I love you too Mickey.”


One night after putting the kids to bed me and Mickey sat in the living room to talk.
“I think that if we continue this, we need to find those people…that were conducting this experiment originally.”
“I couldn’t agree more, but I have no clue where to even begin to look. Mom and Dad never told me anything about them.” I frowned.


“How are we supposed to find them Michael?” He shook his head, “I don’t have a clue, but I’ll ask around…”

The next few weeks went by smoothly.


The newest baby was due any day now and I began teaching Lucas how to walk while his brother Henry played with his toy that he fondly named Rosie.


It was time for Henry’s birthday. Mickey had another game, he was due for his big promotion any day now, so he couldn’t make it for Henry’s birthday sadly enough.
Jack, Dylan, and I would have to party a little extra just for him, ha ha.


Look at his cute little brow! XD


Happy Birthday Sweetie!


He gained the Family Oriented trait (oddly enough) to add to his other traits of Evil and Genius.


Dad came home just in time for cake, so we all sat down for some.


After birthday cake, everyone sat around and hung out.

Lucas wasn’t given a special toy from some random relative, so, to make up for it…


He played with this car all of the time. It was too adorable.

Since Jack and Henry were both children now, we needed a little bit more space, so, we scrounged together some change and added on this bedroom.

(There’s four beds because I have two other little ones who will be children one day, they will all eventually fill up this room. And they’re all boys, so we saved a ton of money not having separate bedrooms for everyone, ha ha!)

We decided that since Dylan had a part time job, (a possible girlfriend?), and straight A’s in high school we gave him his own room.

I said possible girlfriend before because Dylan is always on the phone with some girl named…Evelyn? I believe her name is Evelyn.

I turned off the TV and went into the garden for a little while before putting the kids to bed.


Soon after I turned on the sprinklers, my water broke. “Ah!”

I ran inside to tell Mickey, but he saw me through the window.


“I saw you in the garden sweetheart, I’m getting Lucas and I told Dylan to watch the two trouble makers.” I panted in the corner, “oh…okay…”

You’ll meet my newborn next chapter. 😉

Love,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1.14 Welcome Baby 4, Lucas at 100 Carrigans: A Gene Challenge.

meta