1.12 Welcome Baby 3, Henry

July 14, 2012 § 1 Comment

Starting off our Saturday morning…

While Mickey attempted to teach Jack to walk I read a book.


And Dylan played little practical jokes.


It’s harmless and normal Mickey is the only victim.


See what I mean? This happened after breakfast dishes were being done.


Before I made everyone’s lunch, I finished teaching Jack to walk. He’s waddling everywhere now!


While I cooked, Dylan drove the couch while Mickey read a book.


Everyone ate together (including little Jack in his high chair!)


After lunch Dylan and Mickey played tag while I taught Jack how to talk.

I couldn’t believe time was going by so fast…it was already Dylan’s first day of school.

So I got up and made him some pancakes for breakfast.


“Don’t be nervous about your first day, okay kid? You’ll be just fine.”
Dylan smiled, “yeah I guess so Mommy. I’ll just miss you.”
Ah. He breaks my heart, “I know sweetheart and you know I’ll miss you too.”

I hugged him before his bus pulled out front, and I watched him leave.

While I was trying to make Mickey something to eat…

Baby 3 decided now was a good time to start coming out.
“Ohhh! Mickey my water broke!”


He ran in the kitchen and asked if I was okay, then he calmed himself down.


Walked away and got Jack.


“Let’s go Carls.” He said, leading the way.
(He handled the news that I was going into labor very well.
Normally I hear a lot of screaming and asking what to do.)


Did I mention part of my surprise was a van? 😀
Well it was. Anyway. We drove to the hospital.

Everything went fine, and I gave birth to yet another boy.
We named him Henry Carrigan, born genius and evil.


Welcome to the world little Henry (:

Love,

§ One Response to 1.12 Welcome Baby 3, Henry

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1.12 Welcome Baby 3, Henry at 100 Carrigans: A Gene Challenge.

meta