1.1 Blossom

July 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’d adjusted pretty well, me and Michael hung out a lot, even though I had a part-time job at the super market and he was an athlete.

One night, I accidentally left a mess on the stove and Michael came home earlier than I expected, so I didn’t even get a chance to clean it up.


He came in though and cleaned it right away.


I came and did dishes while he washed the stove and we chatted idly.


“Thanks for helping me clean Mickey.” I said.


“It’s no problem love.” My heart pounded out of my chest.
Had he just called me a pet name or was he just being nice?

Me and Mickey had become real close over the past few weeks.
Everyday he’d come home from work he’d bear hug me and ask me how my day was.


And today while we were reading a little after dinner,


Mickey got up…


and sat down on the couch next to me. I let it slide for a few moments, then…


He scooted closer to me.

“Can I help you Mr. Carrigan?” I said, thumbing the pages of my book. He laughed, “maybe. It depends…”
“Depends on what?” I said, closing my book.


“Are you ticklish?!” He tickled the ever living out of me until I begged him to stop.


He held me afterwards. “Do you consider us friends, Carlee?”
I rolled my eyes, “of course you know I do Mickey.”
“What if I wanted to be more than friends?” I didn’t know what to say…
Then all of the sudden he kissed me.

And it sortof spiraled all out of control.


We were officially official after our little rendezvous.


Michael was always working out. He’d gotten a lot more buff since I had met him.


I started feeling sick and I knew what was wrong.


And with a call from the doctor, it was confirmed.
I was pregnant.


Hm. Me being a mother.
This should be fun…

Love,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1.1 Blossom at 100 Carrigans: A Gene Challenge.

meta