1.10 Acceptance

July 12, 2012 § Leave a comment


“I think we may as well give it a try I guess.” I blurted one night while me and Mickey were laying in bed.
He laughed, “what do you mean?”
“Maybe we can do this…you know…have and raise ten children. And maybe we should…but I think we should go talk to whoever was originally conducting-” He cut me off with kisses.

And we didn’t waste anymore time talking…


The next morning Jack wailed for breakfast.


And woke up his older brother in the process.

I got up and asked Mickey to help me for one sec, I can’t hold two screaming toddlers.

We got them up and out of their cribs and changed them.


Michael took Jack and fed him in the high chair while I just gave Dylan a bottle on the floor.

Michael  ran out the door to go to work and I played, fed, and changed the toddlers all day. He came home and took Jack with him, “I’ll call you when I’m there.” I rolled my eyes. “What’s going on Mickey?” He laughed, “it’s a surprise love.” And he headed out the door.

My phone chimed and I answered it.

“What do you mean you bought a house?”
“It was a steal, I had to. I dipped into my inheritance though. Bring Dylan and meet me at the address I texted you.”


Soon I got a text, grabbed Dylan…


And caught a cab towards the new house.

Love,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1.10 Acceptance at 100 Carrigans: A Gene Challenge.

meta