1.3 Welcome Baby 1, Dylan

July 6, 2012 § Leave a comment


I was huge. Well. Huge is being generous. But, I was fatter than ever.
But I was eating everything in sight also…

Anyway…

After gardening well into the evening time, I came inside to find Mickey asleep on the couch.
I plopped down and started reading my book.


But before I knew it- the baby was coming and Michael, with all of his…bravery, started freaking out.
“Jesus Christ calm down, go get my go bag, and let’s get this shindig in a cab and go to the hospital!” I screamed.


He didn’t listen to me and kept standing there flipping out.


So I calmed myself down.
“Look. Mickey, babe, go get my stupid go bag and let’s go!” I said, calling for a cab and walking out the front door.
Finally he got his act together and followed me, still forgetting my go bag.
I let it go and hopped in the cab.


It couldn’t have gone any better, I had a healthy baby boy that we named Dylan Carrigan.


Isn’t he precious? :p

The months went by quickly and Mickey was hanging out with the guys, so I decided to plan my bachelorette party.
After snuggletime with Dylan…


I put him down for a nap and asked Mickey if he could watch him tonight while I partied just a little bit. He said he didn’t mind and they headed for the park.


Most everyone I called and invited said yes.
This could get interesting…

Peace,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1.3 Welcome Baby 1, Dylan at 100 Carrigans: A Gene Challenge.

meta